Capsize team up with Counterparts Frontman Brendan Murphy on new track ‘Tear Me Apart’

Southern Californian act Capsize have followed up their delightfully sick track XX (Sew My Eyes) with a new helping of post hardcore goodness in the form of Tear Me Apart. Assisted by vocalist Brendan Murphy of Counterparts fame, the tracks is for “anyone that has ever felt doubted or discouraged by their family or friends, while trying to pursue something that means everything to them,” says frontman Daniel Wand.

The song is yet another tease at Capsize’s sophomore follow up to their 2014 debut The Angst In My Veins which received mixed to positive reviews from critics though hasn’t hindered their enthusiastic fanbase. The band are currently on tour and a list of the dates can be found here where you can also purchase tickets.

A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me, Capsize’s upcoming album,  will be released July 22 via Equal Vision Records and you can preorder it right here.

Liam Menzies (@blinkclyro)

Biffy Clyro To Premiere New Music Video This Afternoon

Following the release of their first single off their seventh LP, Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro will be showing off an accompanying music video this afternoon.

The music video for the track Wolves Of Winter will be premiering at 3PM (BST) and, in the band’s own words, is set to be stunning. The tweet teasing the video was deleted immediately after being posted but has since been put back up.

This isn’t the only new material that has been presented by the band. Just last week we got our first glimpse of the artwork for Ellipsis, featuring all three members curled up naked.

Biffy Clyro

Ellipsis is set to drop on the 8th of July, you can check out my thoughts on Wolves Of Winter here.

So what do you make of this news? Let me know what you think in the comments down below and follow this blog for more news and reviews.



Grimes New Album Is Halfway Done And Full Of “Synth-y Shit”

While Canadian musician Grimes said she was set to take a well deserved break after releasing her critically acclaimed 2015 album Art Angels, it seems like we may be hearing new material sooner rather than later.

In a Q+A session with Rolling Stone, Grimes, real name Claire Boucher, described the new album as being more chilled out than her previous LP:

With Art Angels, it was all like [growls]. This would be more chill vibes, downtempos, synth-y shit. That makes it sound boring. It’s not boring.

So it’s clear that the sound that Boucher went for last time around, which was in part an attack on people thinking she was “too cute and scared to engage”, will at least be getting a breather. However, she also stated that she is planning more than one album:

“You know how Lana Del Rey put out Paradise Edition after Born To Die? It would be like that. There are songs I seriously considered for Art Angels, but they fucked with the momentum when I tried to put them on the record.”

So what do you make of this news? Personally I can’t complain as Art Angels was one of the best albums I heard last year so the more, the merrier! Let me know what you think in the comments down below and follow this blog for more news and reviews.



New Drake Track Leaks Online Ahead Of Album Release

It seems like Drake can’t hold off potential leaks of his anticipated Views From The 6 as another new track has appeared online.

Faithful, which will appear on the Toronto rapper’s follow up to 2013 release Nothing Was The Same, features Aubrey and Chad Lamont Butler aka Pimp C, then late hip hop producer. The track is set to mirror the sound established on his 2011 album Take Care.

Drake hasn’t been silent about his admiration of  Pimp C. Speaking to MTV News back in 2010, Drake said:

I’m a huge Pimp supporter. I’m a huge Pimp fan. I feel like I’m extended UGK family. Bun and Pimp are like uncles, dads to me. They’re G’s. [When I’m around them], I feel like I do around my uncles.

This isn’t the first time this has occurred as it follows a string of leaks which include Controlla featuring Popcaan and a cover of a 1970’s song called These Days. Views From The 6 is set to be released this month which will feature Meek Mill diss track Summer Sixteen.


Real Friends Releasing New Album This May

Illinois rock act Real Friends have just announced a release date for their sophomore album The Home Inside My Head.

The LP is a follow up to 2014’s Maybe This Place Is the Same and We’re Just Changing and will come out May 27th via the band’s label Fearless Records. The band have teased fans by showing off a track titled Colder Quicker which will be the finale of this 12 track album.

Real Friends explained how the new album came about in a lengthy Facebook post, saying:

In the winter of 2014 we started writing our second full length record. In the beginning of the writing process the songs quickly fell into a special place. As time went on we finished more songs. The songs became attached to us unlike any other material we had written before. There was just something about these. They just felt right when we played them.

The band aren’t going to be relaxing anytime soon as they’re set to play every date of the Warped Tour as well as appearing at Slam Dunk.